Tech Talk bores me

Yes, I have realised Tech Talk bores me. It makes me sick. Don’t get me wrong. Technology does not bore me. I just don’t like talking about it. Here’s why I don’t like TT.

  • It seems more like a game of One-upmanship.
  • People who talk about technology all day long need a life.
  • People who indulge in TT look like they’re trying to be geeks.
  • I am plain irrational.

Sharing information is all right but I just hate conversations that only center on technology. Talk about something else for a change . Talk about the situation in Iran, or about India’s dismal world cup. Anything.

That’s also the reason why I didn’t start a tech blog. I toyed with the idea for a while but then decided there’s too many tech blogs out there. A techblog won’t be fun for me. Gather information and then post it…naw. I’d rather post about things that would be fun to post. Like This.

Cheerio πŸ™‚

Posted in Myself. Tags: . 8 Comments »

8 Responses to “Tech Talk bores me”

  1. parvathy Says:

    am glad mah child..ur reasons seem sane…and neways thr r non-tech engg like me ard to keep u away frm tech talk… so to enjoy ur STIMULATING conversation, never become a geek πŸ˜›

  2. neelakantankk Says:

    Yes. I suppose so. πŸ™‚

  3. Santosh Says:

    Er… anyone in particular you’re referring to ? πŸ˜›

    And anyways, whats wrong with tech talk ? I don’t see why a person should not indulge in it. There’s nothing wrong, it ain’t a sin, it ain’t BS, then why do you find it a bore ?

  4. neelakantankk Says:

    I should have defined What I meant by tech talk more clearly.

    TechTalk(n): The very boring coversation you’re carrying on with a wannabe geek πŸ™„ . A conversation that you can clearly see is happening because the other person wants to show off his know-how and prove himself superior to you. And you don’t really care whether he’s superior or not.

    This TT bores me. I think I’m suffering from Tech overdose.

  5. Santosh Says:

    Okie, now thats seriously boring!

    I have some friends of such sorts, want me to introduce them to you ? πŸ˜›

  6. neelakantankk Says:

    No Thank You. You can keep them πŸ˜†

  7. Tanmay Says:

    Wow nice to see people having views like me πŸ™‚ TT bores me too. Forums and all its okay but in real life too much of TT is just too boring….

  8. neelakantankk Says:

    @Tanmay, You said it.


Leave a Reply

