Crap, Crap and more Crap

What is with Phishers that they always spam my inbox. 😡 ? Here’s the latest sample……….

Dear PayPal Member ,

It has come to our attention that your PayPal® account information needs to be updated as part of our continuing commitment to protect your account and to reduce the instance of fraud on our website. If you could please take 5-10 minutes out of your online experience and update your personal records you will not run into any future problems with the online service.

However, failure to update your records will result in account suspension. Please update your records before April 12, 2007.

Once you have updated your account records, your PayPal® account activity will not be interrupted and will continue as normal.

Click here to update your PayPal account information

And I don’t even have a PayPal account. 🙄

What do they take me for?

8 Responses to “Crap, Crap and more Crap”

  1. parvathy Says:

    why da hell do u even read those mails ????????????

  2. neelakantankk Says:

    It can be quite funny sometimes. Like when its a 419.

  3. Santosh Says:

    LOL!!

    Even though I’m a PayPal member, I don’t even open such emails! Not safe you know! You can never be too sure!

  4. neelakantankk Says:

    This was an obvious phishing attemp.

  5. Presh Says:

    I get tons of these on my Yahoo !! TONS !!

    Then there are those lottery winning mail

    And then there are the ones I recieved on my Gmail. They wanted me to promote my site google.com and gmail.com through their product. Oh well.

  6. neelakantankk Says:

    Oh yeah. Those lottery mails are kinda fun too. They tell me that i’ve won the european sweepstakes or something. 🙄


Leave a Reply

