The “Sting” of Death

Every blade in the field,
Every leaf in the forest,
Lays down its life in its season,
As beautifully as it was taken up.

–Henry David Thoreau

Death is not extinguishing the light; it is putting out the lamp because dawn has come.

–Rabindranath Tagore

Why this sudden emphasis on death? Well….

I found a dead wasp. πŸ˜₯ πŸ˜₯ The poor thing came to the end of its short life. It had been building a nest. Don’t know why it died. Poor thing. I found it dead as a doorstop, on the kitchen doorstep. πŸ˜₯

Happier Times

Now Its Dead. πŸ˜₯

And My fave pic…..

I Buried it in the garden under a jamun tree.

Posted in Uncategorized. Tags: , , . 5 Comments »

5 Responses to “The “Sting” of Death”

  1. vatsuak Says:

    It died near the kitchen door?? πŸ˜€ The wasp’s kin will pray for you..

  2. parvathy Says:

    u r getting weird my dear…funeral rites fr a wasp but u kill mosquitoes and ants ??? why the discrimination ?? all life should be sacred !!!
    iand honestly, i thot the philosophical reflections were brought abt by virginia ………..

  3. neelakantankk Says:

    Hmm… 😐 I don’t kill ants. As far as mosquitoes are concerned, it bites me, I hit back. But nowadays I don’t have to kill them, coz all those spiders and lizards do so. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜›

  4. Subbu Says:

    Eeeek.. An Insect, I Hate Insects.. Seems to make my Nerves Crawl.. (I love snakes tho :P)

    Nice Shots BTW.. See if you can Model that in Blender 😈

  5. neelakantankk Says:

    Another Snake Lover? πŸ˜€ Woopee.


Leave a Reply

