Back again.

I need better titles. Newayz, been some time since I’ve blogged. Muchos Apologies. So What’s Up?

I’ve got my JU ID card. This means I should get a new mobile number soon.

I have been reading a lot. Poems, essays, novels….you get the drift. I’m planning to join a couple of libraries.

I’ve had to be extremely careful when spending. It’s quite a new feeling having to look in the wallet and wonder where all that money went.

I have good filter coffee once a week. There are a couple of places where for Rs.10 you get a nice bit of filter coffee.

The food at my mess S.U.C.K.S Big time. There’s only potatoes, veggies are a rarity. Fish/Egg and sometimes chicken.

Kolkata’s water tastes awful.

The traffic is murderous. You never know who’s gonna go berserk, climb the footpath(when there’s such a thing) and run over you. The State buses, minibuses,share autos(a peculiar phenomenon in which one auto contains six people) race to get the most passengers. If in the process they run over a few people, well…they don’t really care.

That’s all for now.

19 Responses to “Back again.”

  1. Sumeet Says:

    Hmm..Nice to see some news form you

  2. Maitreya Dutta Says:

    Well…don’t forget to send me your new number. Anyways how are you ?

  3. neelakantankk Says:

    @Sumeet, Tech depreiviation Sucks. 😦

    @Maitreya,I’m fine. And yes will send you the number.

  4. vysakh Says:

    lol. wonderful place. πŸ˜‰

  5. neelakantankk Says:

    Extremely so. πŸ˜‰

  6. parvathy Says:

    ahhh….enjoy ..and be careful on da roads ..flyif u can πŸ˜›

  7. Teleute Says:

    I don’t have your email address, hence impinging on your comments space. The picture that I took of you – have posted it on my Flickr album. Hope you don’t mind. If it’s an issue, let me know, I’ll pull it off.

    http://www.flickr.com/photo_zoom.gne?id=1260712746&size=o

  8. Teleute Says:

    Dude, am SO sorry. Brain freeze – matched the wrong name and face based on something a classmate of yours had said. Apologies for the mix up. That picture is not of you. *Blush*

  9. kaustav Says:

    Kya re kutte, mera blog pe coments kahe nahi deta be tu ? Kaisa hai ? tera contact no. to de saale.

  10. neelakantankk Says:

    @Presh, Not bad. Enjoyed it a lot.

    @Teleute, Whose pic was it anyway??

    @kaustav, abbey SIM milega to no. de doonga.

  11. Mrinalini Says:

    Mrinalini has found you.

  12. neelakantankk Says:

    Neelakantan is not scared. πŸ˜›

  13. Rajesh Says:

    Well Well Thats Kolkata for you

    BTW I heard,JU is having some kinda Camp in Salt Lake.Is it true??

    Do tell me your new number and did ya visit Salt Lake/City Centre??

  14. neelakantankk Says:

    yes JU does have a campus at Salt Lake with some five depts there. I haven’t visited Salt Lake yet but I have marked out Bus routes. πŸ˜€

  15. sohini Says:

    finished biographia?
    and won’t you be shifting to the hostel…
    though the food will still be bad,i think…!

  16. neelakantankk Says:

    Not finished it yet. πŸ˜›

    And most prolly Ii won’t be shifting

  17. parvathy Says:

    why no hostel re ???? it’ll be slacker!!

  18. Teleute Says:

    I am ashamed to say that I still have no idea what that boy’s name is, even though I see him every single day.

    P.S.: Do NOT shift to the hostel. Never never NEVER.


Leave a Reply

