The Studying starts now.

It has suddenly dawned upon me that the end-sems start in ~10 more days. Gah. Hence I will start studying.

Now since I can’t possibly hope to study everything in the syllabus– I wouldn’t remember even if I did–and I don’t think they expect us to do so, I have decided to study only that which I like and leave out the rest. They can go take a hike.

Hence from “English Literature 1760-1830” I will be studying

From “English Literature 1830-1900” I will be studying

It has to start somewhere
It has to start sometime
What better place than here
What better time than now

::Rage Against The Machine

20 Responses to “The Studying starts now.”

  1. parvathy Says:

    i believe in miracles !! finally !!!! do well !! besties ! no exams fr me this sem..tra lalalllalallalalala

  2. parvathy Says:

    eh just realised — ur FIRST uni exams !!! well, chew on this :

    A fool’s brain digests philosophy into folly, science into superstition, and art into pedantry. Hence University education.

    ~ George Bernard Shaw ~

    p.s. must confess am not reeeeely sure wat it means :$

  3. neelakantankk Says:

    Ahem… Stop reminding me that you do not have exams. 👿

  4. Reeti Says:

    FUCK!i hve to start studying as well:(

    Freaky Shit

  5. neelakantankk Says:

    Dhop.

    You have already started studying.

  6. thesoliloquist Says:

    neelu???
    emma instead of franky?
    i thought you said emma was *expletive* *expletive*…

    but seriously, thank you for reminding ALL of us that we Have Exams.

  7. neelakantankk Says:

    Emma is but Emma is easier to write on than Frankenstein.

  8. shreya Says:

    gah!everyone is studying so much 😦 *weeps*

  9. neelakantankk Says:

    This is not “so much”. You may notice I have left our quite a bit.

  10. parvathy Says:

    ahh..i see da stress is causing typos 😛

    waise Emma’s not tat bad …. it was quite amusing… tho i can see why u wud prefer franky

  11. neelakantankk Says:

    😛

    And Emma is very bad.

  12. maitreyadutta Says:

    Whole lotta study eh ?

    And here I am doing absolutely nothing…having my sems from 3rd… 😦

    I have made a few changes to the previous post….(especially the later part)…

  13. maitreyadutta Says:

    I have added your blog to my blogroll…hope you don’t mind.

  14. maitreyadutta Says:

    I have deleted the previous post…I wrote it out of damm frustration…any ways…I shall write a new one on the reason on why I wrote that post….

  15. Kaustav Says:

    That reminds me of my exams too ye know… And unfortunately for me, skipping topics means that I, won’t get through campussing 4 years hence 😀

  16. neelakantankk Says:

    No such problems for us. 😉

  17. Rukmini Says:

    Neelu…why do you like making me so nervous?

  18. neelakantankk Says:

    Just like that. Mwahaha

  19. Sameer Says:

    Hey,
    There is a query that I have regarding JU. The thing is that the website says that there is an undergraduate course for film studies.. (extra-departmental- whatever that means)… But it is only 2 years. So, do you get a BA degree after doing that?

    “Right at the outset, it was decided that an indigenous notion of Film Studies must be developed in order to relate to our specific historical context. Along with MA and BA (Extra-Departmental) courses a PhD programme has been initiated.”

    “Courses Offered

    1) Master of Arts in Film Studies. 2 years. Intake—35

    2) Undergraduate Extra-Departmental. 2 years. Intake—35 ”
    I find this confusing. And it feels odd mailing the head of department.

    And yes, more importantly what’s the entrance exam for English like?


Leave a Reply

