I can say that The iron has entered my sole.

I went and got a haircut today. I went in the evening. After putting it off for months… I feel strange.

The barber…I mean hairdresser umm… follicle engineer(?) asked me if my head didn’t feel heavy. I said no,no, no. Well actually I just gave him a glance, which he missed. Damn!

I was walking back when I felt a sharp pain in my foot. I looked down to find a nail had entered my foot. Let me tell you, it doesn’t pain while it’s in there but try taking it out and it biteth like a serpent and stingeth like an adder. This bhadro, bangali budho stopped to ask me what was wrong with my foot. I told him a nail had entered my foot. Guess what he did?

He said “oh” with a blank expression and walked off. Strange. I came home, took out the nail and went and got a tetvac.

I wonder if Jesus took a tetvac after he was resurrected. But then again, 24 hours had elapsed. Also he was already dead.

I am now holy… in two places.

The hole truth.

I will be thinking about hole and puncture jokes all night.

5 Responses to “I can say that The iron has entered my sole.”

  1. Monidipa Says:

    sheesh, neelu. (on a serious note, does it still hurt?)

    • Neelakantan K.K. Says:

      Ha ha. Only when I walk. I expect that to disappear soon.

      Also I consider it insulting that WordPress has linked Your Senior Advisor: Sore Feet One Problem of Aging as a related post. 😐

  2. Priyanka Says:

    also, tagged: Makeover ?

    (i was going to comment about the related posts but this was too good to resist, Hannah Montana.]

  3. parvathy Says:

    the bhadro budho prolly tot u were kidding ! and where else are u “holy” ? other than ur sole ?

  4. parvathy Says:

    PS: stingeth like an adder ? do adders sting ? tot bees did tt


Leave a Reply

