“Hell is a place far above their comprehension: they derive their notion of it from two of the greatest fools that ever lived, an Italian and an Englishman. “

I’ve been reading Shaw’s Don Juan in Hell all over again.

My favourite part is this one…

Hell is a place far above their comprehension: they derive their notion of it from two of the greatest fools that ever lived, an Italian and an Englishman. The Italian described it as a place of mud, frost, filth, fire, and venomous serpents: all torture. This ass, when he was not lying about me, was maundering about some woman whom he saw once in the street. The Englishman described me as being expelled from Heaven by cannons and gunpowder; and to this day every Briton believes that the whole of his silly story is in the Bible. What else he says I do not know; for it is all in a long poem which neither I nor anyone else ever succeeded in wading through.

Heh heh

I went for a walk in the morning as I planned. It was an interesting walk. I walked for about forty minutes. It was a lot of fun.

I also washed my room today evening, and washed the dishes. I think boredom is getting to me.

In other news, Facebook informs me that a friend has sent me a Golden Retriever Puppy and I can “Pet him here”. I assume they mean the Golden Retriever puppy and not the Friend.

5 Responses to ““Hell is a place far above their comprehension: they derive their notion of it from two of the greatest fools that ever lived, an Italian and an Englishman. “”

  1. Priyanka Says:

    you *washed* your room?

  2. parvathy Says:

    abey dun go fr walks ard home ! dangerous…u will meet laods of uncles n aunties including an ex-bengali teacher who declared we wud all fail !!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Bok Says:

    Hola people, Happy April Fool’s Day!!

    A police officer pulls over this guy who had been weaving in and out of the lanes. He goes up to the guy’s window and says, “Sir, I need you to blow into this breathalyzer tube.”
    The man says, “Sorry officer, I can’t do that. I am an asthmatic. If I do that I’ll have a really bad asthma attack.”
    “Okay, fine. I need you to come down to the station to give a blood sample.”
    “I can’t do that either. I am a hemophiliac. If I do that, I’ll bleed to death.”
    “Well, then we need an urine sample.”
    “I’m sorry, officer, I can’t do that either. I am also a diabetic. If I do that I’ll get really low blood sugar.”
    “All right then I need you to come out here and walk this white line.”
    “I can’t do that, officer.”
    “Why not?”
    “Because I’m too drunk to do that!”

    Happy April Fool’s Day!


Leave a Reply

