An interesting thought

One of the better metaphors for a group of people is a cutlery drawer. There will be the sharpest knife in the drawer, a bunch of not-so-sharp but useful knives, one completely useless knife that no one knows why it’s there, a bunch of spoons, some forks and of course a twisty corkscrew. Not to mention bread knives, knives for soft fruits, cleavers… Hell! A cutlery drawer is the perfect metaphor for a group of people. This is what I’m going to use from now on till the end of time. In fact I think I’ll start labeling people I know in terms of cutlery. I’m limited only by the number of people I know and the types of cutlery I know. The latter is easily remedied – Thank you, Internet – and soon I shall start referring to people as ‘Cleaver’ or ‘Soup Spoon’ or maybe ‘Coke spoon’ (which Wiki assures me exists so don’t look at me like that). So everybody! Prepare to become cutlery!

I wonder who will be the boning knife.

Posted in Myself. 1 Comment »

One Response to “An interesting thought”

  1. Magically Bored Says:

    So what am I?
    (I’d like to be a fruit fork.)


Leave a Reply

